Premier 1 & 2 teams named

26 February 2013

Thank you to all who came to the Premier 1 & 2 trials, after much deliberation we have named our top 3 teams.

We were very impressed with the standard at trials - and realise that there may be some disappointment if you have missed out on one of these teams - please be aware that we anticipate Premier 3 will be very competitive, and we hope to see one or both of our Premier 3 teams progress into Premier 2 at the end of Round 1.  All trialists that have not been named will need to come to our next set of trials on Thursday 28 February 6pm at ASB stadium.


This is where you get meet your new team, coach and the committee. It is also the time where all uniforms are given out, so make sure you put Wednesday 20th of March in your diaries.


EAST ONE (Premier 1)

Coaches:  Helen Markham & Bronwyn Kelly

Charlene MacKay

Claire Kersten

Courtney Clarke

Cushla Lichtwark

Fran Scholey

Hannah Sullivan

Jamilah Gupwell

Jo Haanstra

Laura-Meg McGlone

Nicola Mackle

Stacey McFeeters

Stephanie SImmons



EAST TWO (Premier 1)

Coaches:  Cushla Lichtwark & Mitch Jordan

Charlotte Pointon

Frances Duffin

Georgia Lane

Gina McGrath

Hannah Gale

Kahureremoa Aki

Kendra Taurua

Natasha Lelo

Rebecca Major

(two places yet to be named)


EAST THREE (Premier 2)

Coaches:  Bridget MacKenzie & Dene Lynch

Amanda Laurence

Courtney Smith

Haley Gould

Jade Jarvis

Jessica McIvor

Katherine Hall

Kelly Howe

Noni Shedlock

Sarah Miller

Shannon Fugle

(one place yet to be named)


Congratulations to all successful trialists.  Coaches will be in touch soon to confirm training times.