2017 Prizegiving Awards Winners

8 September 2017

After a cracking 2017 season, here are the Easties that took away the top gongs at prizegiving.

Volunteer Umpire of the Year: Darleen Manihera
Supporter of the Year: Tony Duffin
Manager of the Year:
Robbie Herbison
Club Coach of the Year:
Helen Glading

Most Improved Defender - Runner Up: Kirsty Curry
Most Improved Defender:
Grace Kahukore-Fitzgibbon

Most Improved Shooter - Runner Up: Keriana Ruru
Most Improved Shooter:
Baylee Mitchell

Most Improved Mid-Courter - Runner Up: Brooke Treadgold
Most Improved Mid-Courter:
Tearii Pilitati

Most Improved Player: Tearii Pilitati

Best Defence: Evie Langlands
Best Shooter:
Emma O'Neill
Best Mid-Courter:
Claire Kerstin

Premier Player of the Year: Emma O'Neill
Premier Reserve Player of the Year:
Hayley Goodin

Most Improved Junior Utility Player (Senior Player of the Year): Kylie Wihapi
Exceptional Effort by a Senior Player:
Stacy Harding

Achievement Award: Whitney Souness

Club Spirit & Sportsmanship Trophy: Lisa Lim
Loyalty to the Club: Mary Haggie
Dedication & Service to Netball: Helen Glading

Club Most Valuable Player: Frankie Duffin
Best Team Effort: East 1
Most Valuable Eastie: Sarah Miller 



East 1: Mona Groom
East 2: Sarah Bennison
East 3: Masina Taulapapa
East 4:
Naomi-Blaire Ngaronoa
East 5:
Grace Kahukore-Fitzgibbons
East 6:
Bronwyn Phillips
East 7:
Julie Haggie
East 8:
Amy Lewis
East 9:
Sarah Johnson
East 10:
Stacy Harding
East 11:
Kelsi Hall
East 12: 
Natasha Davey